Just your typical internship

Last week I had my interview with JDRF for a summer internship. Although it wasn’t my first choice for work experience this summer (I really wish this other place I applied for contacted me again because the position was paid and it was exactly what I was looking for but they had already filled the spot when I applied), I know it will be a great experience.

Today was my first day, and I’ll be working 3 times a week for 4 hours a day. Hopefully, the tasks I’ll be doing won’t be as tedious as today’s. I counted money, alphabetized files, and shredded papers. Sounds riveting, doesn’t it?

But the people I work with are really nice. I met another intern who also goes to UD and is also an Operations Management major! Finally I meet more people in my major. I’m pretty sure there’s only 3 OM majors in my year and the one I met today is a year ahead of me.

But, back to my other “job.” I’m gonna be working on getting some of my items on Etsy soon and I’ll be spending the rest of today editing photos.

Leave a Reply

