Mexico, Here I Come!

It’s hard to believe that on Sunday I’ll be waking up at 4am to catch a flight to this beautiful place:

Yep, I’m going to Cancun with my family for vacation!

It’s going to be quite an experience with a lot of firsts for me:

  1. My first time on a plane
  2. My first time visiting a foreign country
  3. My first time swimming in the Gulf of Mexico
  4. My first time visiting Mayan ruins, or any ancient ruins for that matter
  5. My first time snorkeling

This will bring me one step closer to my goal of being a world traveller. I’ll be sure to take lots of pictures so I can blog about it when I get back because I’ll also be away from my computer and Internet connection for a whole week.

And after a lot of consideration, I have decided against bringing my knitting on the plane because first of all, my family has been getting on my case about me knitting all the time and not “enjoying the vacation” because I’ll be knitting (they just don’t understand!), and because it’ll take up more space on my carry on since I was planning on working on my sweater. I’ll be bringing some embroidery floss to make those friendship bracelets everyone made back in the day to keep crafty on the plane though.

I know it’s French, but I’ve only had a quarter semester of Spanish in all my schooling…

Bon voyage! 

Leave a Reply

