Boot Camp? I thought I was at Band Camp.

I’m back early (haha 10pm is early) from the last full day of UDMB band camp. Although I’m not a rookie, it’s still my first time completing the full week, since last year was cut short thanks to a hurricane named Irene.

The entire band has been on its feet for probably 10 out of the 15 hours we’re working. We’re out when it’s a little chilly in the morning as well as the hottest parts of the day. We’re running on 5 hours of sleep each night and after 5 days of this same routine we’re a little delirious.

It’s funny how just 2 weeks ago I was me and my friends couldn’t wait until the start of band camp and after 2 days of being here we already hated it and wanted to leave. It’s a love-hate relationship, but after this week of hell, we all love it.

But all in all, this season is looking like a good one. As I’ve written before it’s an awesome show with awesome music. I’m looking forward to a great semester. For now, off to shower!

Leave a Reply

