Sweater Update!

It’s what you’ve been waiting for. It’s what I’ve been waiting for. A post actually about knitting!

After a hectic week, the only way I saw fit to wind down was to unwind my ball of yarn and continue knitting up my sweater. It’s been so long that I don’t remember ever writing about it since my first inspiration post. I ended up choosing the boatneck sweater pattern from my vintage Vogue Knitting. I didn’t have enough yarn so I modified the pattern a bit to make it work. It’s actually going to be a sort of crop top with full batwing-type sleeves. Hopefully, it turns out how I imagine.

Oh, and I apologize for the horrible photos. Minimal photography skills plus dorm room lighting is not the best combination. I tried to edit them to make them look a little nicer.

I took these photos Saturday morning and Saturday night I started the second sleeve. It’s halfway done and if I have time tonight I can definitely finish that sleeve and have it ready to be blocked so I can assemble it at this week’s knitting and crochet club meeting. I’m super excited to show off the sweater in the upcoming cooler weather.

 

2 thoughts on “Sweater Update!

  1. Pingback: A Sweater For Myself: Cropped Boatneck Sweater « girlmeetsyarn

Leave a Reply

