Knitting Myself Through 2012

Knitting isn’t just reserved for the cold seasons! It’s an all-year activity for me so let’s take a look at some of my biggest knitting milestones and favorite projects from 2012.

January

Pocket Scarf

February

Valentine's Day Yarn Bomb on UD's Green

Valentine’s Day Yarn Bomb on UD’s Green

March

Graphic Design Scarf for my aunt

Graphic Design Scarf for my aunt

April

I was lacking creative juice in April... a quick bag I whipped up.

I was lacking creative juice in April… a quick bag I whipped up.

May

First Prototype of my Collar Necklaces

June – July

My First Collection: Bow Tie Affair... still available in from www.girlmeetsyarn.storenvy.com

My First Collection: Bow Tie Affair… still available from http://www.girlmeetsyarn.storenvy.com

August

My First Sweater

My First Sweater

September

Sheepish Yarn Bomb Day! Sadly, they’re both gone from the lamp posts at this point.

October

Cropped Boat Neck Sweater, my first sweater design, kind of

Cropped Boat Neck Sweater, my first sweater design, kind of

November

Simple Cable Cowl

Simple Cable Cowl

December

My first pair of socks, a Christmas gift

My first pair of socks, a Christmas gift

2012 was a great year for my knitting. I can honestly cross some things off my knitting bucket list, yarn bombing, sweaters, and socks for example. I had high hopes for my Etsy shop, but things kind of… flopped so I’m going to have to take some time off from it and do some more brainstorming. Here’s to 2013! I already have a new WIP, a pair of socks for myself from the yarn I bought from my trip to East Village. What kind of knitting boundaries have you crossed in the past year and what’s on your needles for 2013?

Leave a Reply

