2013 Blog Resolutions

It’s New Years Eve! And you know what that means – time to make some resolutions. For 2013 and onwards I really want to improve my blog. I want to:

  1. Take better photos – With a little nudge from this post from A Beautiful Mess I’m going to be attempting a 365 photo project. I want to improve my digital photography skills and provide better photos for my blog.
  2. Create focus and quality – Sometimes I feel like I post a random smattering of things that I like, and well, it’s my blog and I should write what I like, but sometimes the things that interest me don’t interest my readers so I will focus more on the craft side of my life and less on the other things. I will still post whatever I want but more often about my knitting and DIYs and in better quality with conjunction with my photo challenge.
  3. Post more often and on time – I post in waves. There are weeks when I’m flooded with work and I have feel like I have no time to update my blog but in reality, I’m wasting it doing something unproductive (which is most likely crying fangirl tears on Tumblr, something I want to wean myself off of). There are things in my post idea notebook that I never got around to because by the time I think about writing a post, it’s not current and relevant anymore.

I think it’s better to have just a few resolutions than to try to cram your entire bucket list into one year. What are some of your New Years resolutions?

Leave a Reply

