Time to say goodbye…

I’m sure some of you have had those projects that you were so proud of accomplishing, but never ended up actually using. I was cleaning my closet out earlier this week and I came across my Dream Shrug that I knitted 2 or 3 years ago. As much as I loved knitting the Dream Shrug and how it turned out, it personally wasn’t something I could wear on a daily basis, as crazy as my personal style is. I could never find anything that could match with it in my wardrobe. I had worn it probably a total of 4 times since its completion and thought – what a waste of some Noro Silk Garden! It should be knitted into something that I would wear often so I can showcase it’s beautiful colors and variations.

Dream Shrug

So I decided to frog the entire project so I could create something new with it. I diligently undid all my careful knitting while I watched the Season 2 finale of Sherlock yesterday.

P1050876P1050879 P1050886Unfortunately some knots and impatience caused my yarn to break a few times… I already have an idea for what I want to knit with my recycled yarn now. Look forward to an inspiration post in a couple days! I’m looking to tackle another item on my knitting bucket list for 2013!

3 thoughts on “Time to say goodbye…

  1. Pingback: Variegated Fair Isle Hat Inspiration « girlmeetsyarn

  2. I’m glad you decided to reuse the yarn. It will be much better enjoyed in a garment you’ll wear. I’ve done the same thing before… a pattern seems like a great idea, but then you never wear it. At least we know how to make it into something we will like better. ;)

    P.S. I know you were interested in the Dear Photograph project. It’s really easy to submit a photo. You can do it here:
    http://dearphotograph.com/submission

    :)

    • Thanks Erica! I just started a fair isle hat using this yarn.

      I spent a lot of time looking at the photos on dearphotograph.com. Now I just have to find a photo to use. :)

Leave a Reply

