My Blumme Beanie

Last week I wrote up my fair isle inspiration post, and I at last chose and completed a pattern!

P1050980P1060008Can you see my mistake? I probably just obsess over tiny details but I messed up one row of the pattern by either skipping a row or doing a different row in its place. But for my first fair isle/stranded knitting I think I did a pretty good job!

What I love about the Blumme Beanie is that the color work is pretty simple which really brought out the beautiful colors of the Noro Silk Garden I was using. However, it ended up using so much less than I expected so now I have a lot more Silk Garden left over! Maybe I’ll make myself some matching mittens next.

Leave a Reply

