Designer status

Because I’m preparing to post another original design on Ravelry I was looking through my first and only pattern, my Cropped Boatneck Sweater and decided that other Ravelry users made it better than me.

Wow you guys are talented! I think my fit was a little off for my own body shape (because I’m too lazy to properly measure gauge) but there are some people that totally pull it off. I rarely wear my sweater, sadly, because I don’t have many outfits that would match it. Maybe wearing it more should be a 2014 resolutions, but I think it was one of my 2013 resolutions…

Anyway, I really loved how a lot of people took my basic pattern and ran with the idea, making modifications and changes to their personal liking! Here are some of my favorite projects:

by yunejune

by celiacummiskey. Check her out on tumblr.

by blacksprucehound

by Joaknits

by xCharlottex

I’ll be adding more photos as soon as I obtain permission from the owners. Check out the other takes on my pattern here!

2014 is looking like an exciting year for knitting! I’m taking on a HUGE project that I can’t wait to share with you guys. I’m super stoked. I can’t wait to write about it.

Leave a Reply

