(1st) WIP Wednesday (of the Year!) 1/1/2014

20140101-124745.jpg

New Years always bring about blog resolutions that I’ve never been good at keeping. But here’s to a new year and a new regular segment. I’ll be joining the hordes of other knitting bloggers that do WIP Wednesday because if I don’t, I tend to forget to write about knitting and just about random thoughts that are bothering me.

Right now I’m working on Cable and Lace Scarf Redux. Can you tell that I’ve already messed it up? Something always goes wrong when I get to row 12. I’m a knitting perfectionist so I really want to frog it and start over. But I’m also a lazy knitter so I keep telling myself that the mistakes aren’t noticeable and that no one but me would be able to tell.

I’m using Caron Simply Soft in Pagoda. I was just browsing Michaels the other day and this color just caught my eye so I had to have it. I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again. I definitely have a yarn purchasing problem.

4 thoughts on “(1st) WIP Wednesday (of the Year!) 1/1/2014

Leave a Reply

