Mayday, MAYDAY! This is a knitting EMERGENCY.

Never mind the fact that I have homework to do. How in the world did this happen?

IMG_3217I finally got around to working on my second glove and after finishing my first finger, I realized this happened. Yes, my right glove is longer than the left glove. I also figured out that I did the thumb gusset wrong the first time, but I didn’t think it would make a difference on the length so I let it slide when I figured out how to do it right the second time around. But then how come my gloves are so drastically different?? I can’t figure it out. I had the right number of stitches, but I guess my increase pattern was off. Maybe someone could help me see where I went wrong? I used this glove pattern generator.

It seems like I’m going to have to go back and start the first glove again after I finish the second one. And that this project probably won’t be complete for this season seeing as it is already spring. At least re-doing it will fix the problem of the palm being too loose on my first glove. I though something was funky because the fit was off. Damn, I was so proud of finishing my first glove, too.

One thought on “Mayday, MAYDAY! This is a knitting EMERGENCY.

  1. Pingback: WIPs and FOs of 2014 | Girl Meets Yarn

Leave a Reply

