Yarn Shop Review: Kitschy Stitch

It’s spring break!

My roommate and I took a mini vacay in Rehoboth Beach, DE this weekend. Despite the chill and the rain, we still had a pretty fantastic weekend.

While wandering around the cute beach town we drove past a yarn shop called Kitschy Stitch (blog). The woman who worked there was incredibly nice and helpful and I’m pretty sure I’m going to grow up to be like her. We totally bonded over our international yarn shop travels and love of knitting. :)

IMG_3341

IMG_3342 The shop completely fits the small town, small business vibe of Rehoboth, which is everything I love. It has a wonderful selection of yarn. So. Much. Noro. I love Noro.

IMG_3343

I am still working on knitting up all that yarn I bought in Hong Kong this summer so I decided to go for a drop spindle and some un-dyed roving. I’ve never spun my own yarn before and I’m hoping try it out over the rest of my spring break. I’ll be sure to keep my reader updated with the progress. I think I’m going to make a video haha.

IMG_3351Happy spring guys! It’s finally sunny and I hope it stays this way for a while.

 

2 thoughts on “Yarn Shop Review: Kitschy Stitch

  1. Pingback: I made my own yarn! Part One: Spinning | Girl Meets Yarn

Leave a Reply

