My name is Vi, and I’m a Goodwill shopaholic.

My first thrift store haul blog post ever!!!

It’s been a while since I’ve visited Goodwill and finally with a relaxing and free weekend without anything to do, I took the opportunity to visit the neighborhood Goodwill. I love that I can find awesome, unique, vintage pieces to add to my wardrobe along with brand new basics that no one wanted to buy in stores. Oh, and yarn. I can’t forget that Goodwill is an excellent place to fuel my yarn addiction.

A Mini and A Maxi Skirt:

An “Alligator” Belt

Two Brand New V-Neck Tees (From Target, I Think)

A Brand New Mohair Throw (Also From Target)

YARN and lots of it

Looks like someone was trying to make a sweater and gave up. I’m actually pretty excited about this yarn because I’ve used a self-striping yarn before. I need to knit myself (and I am emphasizing myself) a hat and some fingerless mitts for marching band rehearsals.

2 thoughts on “My name is Vi, and I’m a Goodwill shopaholic.

    • The one near my college has a discount for college students on Wednesdays! Sadly, my schedule doesn’t really permit me to do my thrift shopping during the week and I have to save it for random free weekends.

Leave a comment